Harvick’s Crew Captures Tissot Pit Road Award at Kansas

Kevin Harvick’s crew won the Tissot Pit Road Precision Award in Sunday’s NASCAR Sprint Cup race (Oct. 3) at Kansas Speedway.

It was the first pit road win of the season for the No. 29 team, which will receive $5,000 from Tissot plus a Tissot V8 Quartz Chronograph watch.

Harvick’s No. 29 Shell/Pennzoil Chevrolet spent the least amount of time on pit road during the Price Chopper 400 — 194.316 seconds.

American Muscle

“At Richard Childress Racing, we take great pride in our effort on pit road, and we strive to spend the least amount of time in the pits as possible,” said Matt Clark, director of human performance and leadership development. “The No. 29 team implemented great strategy at Kansas on Sunday, and their efforts were rewarded with this award and a solid top-five finish.”

Jeff Gordon’s No. 24 team leads the Tissot standings with four wins. The crews for Matt Kenseth, Kyle Busch and Jamie McMurray are tied for second with three wins each. There are seven Cup races remaining in 2010.

The team with the most Tissot Pit Road Precision Award wins at the completion of the 36-race schedule will receive a $105,000 bonus plus Tissot watches for the over-the-wall crew members and driver.

For Tissot, “In touch with your time” is far more than an advertising claim. This phrase expresses the brand’s DNA; its proven dedication to being perfectly in tune with the technology and tastes of each era. Tissot has been growing and developing its tradition of innovation since 1853. From the early days to the present, in its home in Le Locle in the Swiss Jura mountains, Tissot has translated craftsmanship and precision into stylish timepieces now sold in over 150 countries around the world. Special materials, advanced functionality and meticulous design detail join forces to create the luxury of accessibility. Today, Tissot is a member of the Swatch Group, the world’s largest watch producer and distributor of Swiss watches, as well as official timekeeper and partner of NASCAR®, FIBA, AFL, CBA, MotoGP and the World Championships of Cycling, Fencing and Ice hockey. The tradition of innovation lives on, keeping closely in touch with the times.

2010 Tissot Pit Road Precision Award Standings

Pos Team No. Pit Crew For Wins Prize Money

1 24 Jeff Gordon 4 $20,000

T2 18 Kyle Busch 3 15,000

T2 17 Matt Kenseth 3 15,000

T2 1 Jamie McMurray 3 15,000

T5 56 Martin Truex Jr. 2 10,000

T5 00 David Reutimann 2 10,000

T5 14 Tony Stewart 2 10,000

T5 33 Clint Bowyer 2 10,000

T9 42 Juan Pablo Montoya 1 5,000

T9 12 Brad Keselowski 1 5,000

T9 88 Dale Earnhardt Jr. 1 5,000

T9 39 Ryan Newman 1 5,000

T9 2 Kurt Busch 1 5,000

T9 26 Boris Said 1 5,000

T9 16 Greg Biffle 1 5,000

T9 29 Kevin Harvick 1 5,000

2010 Tissot Pit Road Precision Award Winners

Daytona, 2/14 Juan Pablo Montoya Team

Fontana, 2/21 Jeff Gordon Team

Las Vegas, 2/28 Martin Truex Jr. Team

Atlanta, 3/7 Martin Truex Jr. Team

Bristol, 3/21 Brad Keselowski Team

Martinsville, 3/29 Clint Bowyer Team

Phoenix, 4/10 Matt Kenseth Team

Texas, 4/19 Dale Earnhardt Jr. Team

Talladega 4/25 David Reutimann Team

Richmond, 5/1 Ryan Newman Team

Darlington, 5/8 Jamie McMurray Team

Dover, 5/16 Matt Kenseth Team

Charlotte, 5/30 Jeff Gordon Team

Pocono, 6/6 Kyle Busch Team

Michigan, 6/13 Kurt Busch Team

Sonoma, 6/20 Boris Said Team

Loudon, 6/27 Jeff Gordon Team

Daytona, 7/3 Jeff Gordon Team

Chicago, 7/10 Jamie McMurray Team

Indianapolis, 7/25 Jamie McMurray Team

Pocono, 8/1 Greg Biffle Team

Watkins Glen, 8/8 Kyle Busch Team

Michigan, 8/15 Tony Stewart Team

Bristol, 8/21 David Reutimann Team

Atlanta, 9/5 Tony Stewart Team

Richmond, 9/11 Matt Kenseth Team

Loudon, 9/19 Clint Bowyer Team

Dover, 9/26 Kyle Busch Team

Kansas, 10/3 Kevin Harvick Team

The views and opinions expressed in this article are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of SpeedwayMedia.com.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here