Childress Statement on 2012 Inductees to NASCAR Hall of Fame

[media-credit name=”” align=”alignright” width=”170″][/media-credit]WELCOME, N.C. (June 14, 2011) – The following is a statement by Richard Childress, president and CEO of Richard Childress Racing, regarding the announcement of the 2012 inductees to the NASCAR Hall of Fame:

“Congratulations to Glen Wood, Cale Yarborough, Dale Inman, Richie Evans and Darrell Waltrip — the 2012 inductees into the NASCAR Hall of Fame. Each new member played a significant role in establishing the strong and successful foundation that NASCAR enjoys today. It was an honor for me to be nominated with them and I look forward to being at the Hall next January for their induction.”

About Richard Childress Racing
American Muscle

Richard Childress Racing has earned more than 190 victories and 12 NASCAR championships, including six in the Sprint Cup Series with the legendary Dale Earnhardt. RCR was the first organization to win championships in the Sprint Cup Series, Nationwide Series and Camping World Truck Series. Its 2011 Sprint Cup Series lineup includes Paul Menard (No. 27 Menard’s Chevrolet), Kevin Harvick (No. 29 Budweiser Chevrolet), Jeff Burton (No. 31 Caterpillar Chevrolet) and Clint Bowyer (No. 33 Cheerios/Hamburger Helper Chevrolet). Its Camping World Truck Series program includes 2010 Rookie of the Year Austin Dillon (No. 3 Bass Pro Shops Chevrolet) and Joey Coulter, Jr. (No. 22 RCR Development Chevrolet). Tim George Jr. (No 31 RCR Development Chevrolet) and Ty Dillon (No. 41 Chevrolet) will compete in the 2011 ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards.


About ECR Engines

ECR Engines is a high performance engine production and research and development company. ECR provides engines for NASCAR teams like Richard Childress Racing, Earnhardt-Ganassi Racing with Felix Sabates, Kevin Harvick Incorporated and others. ECR also produces engines used in the ARCA Racing Series, SCCA, dirt and asphalt short track, and sprint car racing. ECR Engines earned 50 victories in 2010, including the Daytona 500, Brickyard 400 and all four NASCAR Sprint Cup Series restrictor-plate races. Based in Welcome, N.C., ECR Engines earned the 2010 Race Engine of the Year award by Race Engine Technology magazine.

The views and opinions expressed in this article are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here