Kyle Busch Reaches NASCAR National Series Victory No. 100

Win Puts Busch In Tie Atop All-Time NASCAR Nationwide Series Wins List

DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. (July 16, 2011) – In winning the New England 200 at New Hampshire Motor Speedway, Kyle Busch became the third driver with 100 NASCAR national series victories.

Busch also tied Mark Martin atop the all-time NASCAR Nationwide Series wins list, at 49.
American Muscle

The Las Vegas, Nev. native has won 22 times in the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series, 49 in the NASCAR Nationwide Series and 29 in the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series.

Busch’s first win came in the 2004 NASCAR Nationwide Series event Richmond International Raceway, 12 days after his 19th birthday. He nabbed his 100th at the age of 26.

Here is the list of top winners in the three NASCAR national series (defined as the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series, NASCAR Nationwide Series and NASCAR Camping World Truck Series):

NASCAR National Series Winners

Driver Wins

Richard Petty 200

David Pearson 106

Kyle Busch 100

Dale Earnhardt 97

Darrell Waltrip 97

Mark Martin 96

Jeff Gordon 89

Bobby Allison 86

Cale Yarborough 83

Busch has won across NASCAR’s three national series at 25 different tracks, capturing wins in all three series at eight different tracks including NASCAR’s first three-race weekend sweep a year ago at Bristol Motor Speedway.

Busch ranks tied for 28th with Terry Labonte in NASCAR Sprint Cup career victories.

The 2009 NASCAR Nationwide Series champion has won races in eight consecutive seasons in the series, including a record-breaking 13 victories in 2010.

In the NASCAR Camping World Truck, Busch ranks second to Ron Hornaday Jr., who has 48 wins.

The views and opinions expressed in this article are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here