Kansas Speedway Announces NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Autograph Session

KANSAS CITY, Kan. (Sept. 21, 2011) – As part of the best guest experience in motorsports Kansas Speedway is giving fans the opportunity to participate in an autograph session with some of the stars of NASCAR. For the first time in its eleven year history Kansas Speedway has arranged an autograph session with nine (9) Sprint Cup drivers.  The autograph session will take place Friday, October 7, 2011 from 2-3 PM in our Hospitality Village.

Current season ticket account holders and returning account holders are automatically entered to win wristbands to the autograph session. Fans purchasing tickets between now and Friday, September 30, 2011 will also be entered for a chance to participate.  Each fan will be selected randomly and will receive a wristband in one of three colors – each wristband color corresponds to three drivers who have been grouped together for the session. Winners will be notified by phone on Friday, Sept. 30, 2011. For promotion rules and more, please visit www.kansasspeedway.com.

Drivers scheduled to participate include former Kansas Speedway winners Tony Stewart, Ryan Newman, Mark Martin, Greg Biffle and Jeff Burton; 2011 Daytona 500 winner Trevor Bayne; the first Australian-born Sprint Cup Series race winner, Marcos Ambrose; Robby Gordon and JJ Yeley.

American Muscle

Driver participation and number of autographs is subject to change and without notice. Neither NASCAR, Inc., nor any of its affiliates are sponsors of this promotion.

Remaining 2011 events at Kansas Speedway include the Hollywood Casino 400 on Oct. 9, the Kansas Lottery 300 on Oct. 8 and the Kansas Lottery 98.9 on Oct. 7 and tickets for all events are on sale now by calling 866.460.RACE (7223) or by logging onto www.kansasspeedway.com. Parking is always free at Kansas Speedway and fans can bring in one 14x14x14-inch soft-sided cooler with their favorite food and beverages.

The views and opinions expressed in this article are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of SpeedwayMedia.com.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here