ARCA: Ty Dillon Crowned Champion, Chris Buescher Wins The Race

Following a wreck on the final lap, Chris Buescher was able to find his way to victory lane for his third victory of the season in the Federated Car Care 200. The victory gave Buescher the ARCA Racing Series Rookie of the Year title, two points over Ty Dillon.

Dillon finished second in the race and despite not winning the rookie of the year title, he was able to become the youngest champion in ARCA history. The 19-year-old became the first rookie champion since Andy Hillenburg in 1995.

The race looked to belong to Brennan Poole, who had won atSalemearlier this year in his ARCA debut.Poolehad made the pass on Dillon in the fourth turn on lap 197, after making slight contact side-by-side.
American Muscle

Poole was able to lead till lap 199, before Dillon bumpedPooleout of the way on lap 200. In an unseen twist, Dillon’s car stalled and Buescher, who was running third at the time, was able to past both Dillon andPoolebefore the lap 200 caution. Dillon was able to get the car back going to keep second behind Buescher.

Buescher held on to the lead through the green-white-checkered to get his third victory in a row at Toledo Speedway.

Dillon got second, followed by Chad McCumbee, pole sitter Tom Hessert and Grant Enfinger.

Ryan Wilson was sixth, followed byClintKing,ChadHackenbracht, Charles Evans Jr., and Jared Marks.

Poolewould finish the race in 15th.

The ARCA Racing Series will wrap up the 2011 season with the Championship Awards Banquet at theNorthernKentuckyConvention CenterinCovington,Ky., nearCincinnati, on Saturday, December 10.

The views and opinions expressed in this article are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here