Roush Fenway Advance – New Hampshire

Roush Fenway Heads North to New Hampshire

After a strong performance in Daytona last weekend, Roush Fenway heads north to New Hampshire Motor Speedway where the team will look to build on Matt Kenseth’s Sprint Cup point lead, while powering Carl Edwards closer to a 2012 ‘Chase’ berth.

Lenox Tools 301
American Muscle

Sun. 7.15.12, 1:00 p.m. EDT

TNT TV, PRN, Sirius 90

Greg Biffle, No. 16 3M Post -It/WB Mason Ford

Matt Kenseth, No. 17 NESN National Ford

Carl Edwards, No. 99 Fastenal Ford

F.W. Webb 200

Sat. 7.14.12, 2:30 p.m. EDT

ESPN2 TV, PRN, Sirius 90

Ricky Stenhouse Jr., No. 6 Cargill Beef Ford

In the Lead

RFR’s Matt Kenseth continues to lead the Sprint Cup point standings by 25 markers. Greg Biffle is third; 44 points behind Kenseth. All-in-all an RFR driver has led the points for 16 of 17 weeks in 2012 and in 22 of the last 24 weeks. Carl Edwards is currently 11th; 31 points out of 10th.

Roush Fenway at NHMS

Roush Fenway has made 205 starts across all three of NASCAR’s three major divisions at New Hampshire. All-in-all the organization boasts nine wins, 48 top-five and 84 top-10 finishes, while leading just over 2000 laps in NASCAR action at New Hampshire.

The Win Column

Roush Fenway has won in all three of NASCAR’s major series at New Hampshire (7 Sprint Cup, 1 Nationwide, 1 Truck). Roush Fenway’s first win at New Hampshire came in 1997. Its last win at NHMS came in the fall of 2008 with Greg Biffle taking the checkered flag in the Cup event. A total of four drivers have won for Roush Fenway in NASCAR action at Loudon (Jeff Burton-4, Kurt Busch-3, Greg Biffle-1 and Carl Edwards-1).

Four In A Row

Roush Fenway won in the Sprint Cup Series at NHMS four years in a row from 1997-2000, with Jeff Burton doing the honors on each occasion. In addition, Roush Fenway swept both races at NHMS in 2004.

Dominating Victory

Roush Fenway and Jeff Burton posted one of the most dominating wins in NASCAR history at New Hampshire on Sept. 17, 2000, with Burton qualifying on the front row (second) and leading all 300 laps of the event en route to his fourth-straight victory at the track.

In the Lead

Roush Fenway has led over 100 laps in Cup action at NHMS on six different occasions, including leading over 150 laps four times and over 190 laps three times. All-in-all, Roush Fenway has led 1,533 laps in Cup action at NHMS.

Last week…

Matt Kenseth and Greg Biffle dominated Daytona, leading 124 of 160 laps, with Kenseth finishing third.

RFR Celebrates “25 Winning Years”

Roush Fenway celebrates “25 Winning Years” in 2012. During that span, RFR has accumulated the most wins in NASCAR history with 304, and is the all-time race winner in both the Nationwide and Truck Series. During the season the team will highlight the performance, people, innovation and partners that have been the cornerstone of its performance.

Roush Fenway NHMS Wins

1997-1 Burton Cup

1998-1 Burton Cup

1999-1 Burton Cup

2000-2 Burton Cup

2004-1 Busch Cup

2004-2 Busch Cup

2008-2 Biffle Cup

2006 Edwards NNS

2000 Busch Truck

Follow on Google+ at +RoushFenway,

Facebook at ,


You Tube at

The views and opinions expressed in this article are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here