SRT Motorsports – Camping World Truck Series Advance – Chicagoland

SRT Motorsports – RAM Camping

World Truck Series Race Advance

American Ethanol 225
American Muscle

Chicagoland Speedway

Saturday, July 21, 2012

PARKER KLIGERMAN – No. 29 RAM Crew Chief: Doug Randolph

Career Stats: Starts: 35 Wins: 0 Top Fives: 5 Top 10s: 14 Poles: 0 Laps Led: 32

2012 Season Stats: Starts: 9 Wins: 0 Top Fives: 1 Top 10s: 5 Poles: 0 Laps Led: 1

• Fifth in the series championship standings, 47 points behind leader Timothy Peters. He is seven points behind fourth-place James Buescher and one ahead of sixth-place Matt Crafton.

• Best finish of the season came at Dover (Del.) International Speedway where he was second in a rain-shortened event. The Dover finish equaled his best career effort in the series (he finished second in the 2011 spring race at Texas Motor Speedway).

• Has one previous NCWTS start at Chicagoland – started fourth and finished third in 2011. He also led three laps.

• Doubleheader Weekend: Kligerman will also complete in the Nationwide Series race at Chicagoland on Sunday afternoon in the No. 22 Dodge from Penske Racing.

• Has completed 99.93 percent of total possible laps in nine NCWTS races this season (1,523 of 1,524).

• Kligerman has one top-five and four top -10 finishes in six previous superspeedway starts. Only Timothy Peters, Ty Dillon and Justin Lofton have more top 10s on superspeedways.

RAM DRIVER QUOTES “Chicagoland is one of my favorite because it’s just a little more banked than Kansas and it also has a lot of bumps. Bumps add a lot of difference to it, an element where drivers and crew chiefs can work together to make their trucks a little better than everyone else. The truck will be a lot easier to be flat-out; you’ll be able to use your overall speed to go through the corners close to flat-out. That’s the biggest difference. The last time we raced there, it was cooler. This year, we’re racing in July when it’ll be hot and slick. It will be an interesting race. I think you’ll see a lot of grooves open up.” — Parker Kligerman


• Bobby Hamilton (2004) and Ted Musgrave (2005) won the season championship driving a RAM.

• RAM has captured the manufacturer’s championship three times in the 17-year history of the series – 2001, 2003 and 2004.

• Tony Raines gave RAM its first win in the series in 1997, winning at I-70 Speedway in Odessa, Mo.

• RAM won 15 of the 24 NCWTS races during the 2001 season, 13 of 25 in 2003 and 11 of 25 in 2004.

• There have been 426 races in the NCWTS beginning at Phoenix International Raceway on Feb. 2, 1995. There were three RAM drivers – Joe Bessey, Bob Keselowski and Walker Evans – in the 33-truck starting field. Bessey scored a fourth-place finish while Mike Skinner took the win.


• Kligerman’s fourth-place finish and third-place start in last year’s race are the best by a RAM driver in three previous NCWTS races at Chicagoland.

• Chicagoland Speedway first hosted a NASCAR race in 2001. The track first hosted a NCWTS race in 2009.

• Steve Arpin holds the track NCWTS qualifying record (30.768 seconds, 175.507 mph).

• Austin Dillon holds the NCWTS race record at Chicagoland averaging 139.703 mph in a 225-mile event.

RAM TALK “The schedule is pretty short this year, so the biggest thing you don’t want to do is take yourself out of championship contention with a mistake. That’s what we’re going to concentrate on here during the summer months.” — Doug Randolph, Crew Chief, No. 29 PlanitDIY RAM

The views and opinions expressed in this article are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here