Three Teams Penalized Following Firestone 600, Additional Penalty Announcement Surrounding Detroit

Following Saturday night's Firestone 600 at Texas Motor Speedway, INDYCAR announced three different penalties, as well an update to the manufacture standings.

Brandon Watson wins rain shorted OSCAAR Super Late Velocity 250

When the skies opened up at Sunset Speedway on lap 20, it’d be Brandon Watson picking up the win as he was the leader at the time. It marks the third win at Sunset this year for the current point leader.

2015 Verizon IndyCar Series Preview – Ryan Hunter-Reay

Coming into the 2015 season, Ryan Hunter-Reay is hoping to find the magic once again that led to championship glory in 2012.

Dillon, Buescher, Burton and Hackenbracht to run Canadian Tire Series race at CTMP

With this being the first race for the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series (NCWT) at Canadian Tire Motorsports Park (CTMP), some drivers are trying to get the upper-hand and get some extra laps on the track versus their competition. NASCAR has arranged four practice sessions in total before the race for the truck regulars, but there's a four-some that are looking for more.


Fans are invited to mingle with the stars of the Verizon IndyCar Series during the INDYCAR Championship Celebration on Sunday, Aug. 31, at Club Nokia in downtown Los Angeles.

James Hinchcliffe Plays Strategy En Route to Grand Prix of Louisiana Victory

Knowing that cautions were running rapid due to wet conditions and the race was coming within the time distance allowed, James Hinchcliffe and his Schmidt Peterson Motorsports team played strategy on Sunday afternoon at NOLA Motorsports Park. That strategy would pay off as Hinchcliffe took the victory in the inaugural Grand Prix of Louisiana.

Hamilton breaks the bank in Monte Carlo

In a season that started off slow with disappointment after disappointment, Lewis Hamilton capitalized on the pit road blunder of the pole sitter to score the victory in Monte Carlo.

Dixon Quickest in Mid-Ohio Day One Practices

Scott Dixon, who has won five of the past eight Verizon IndyCar Series races at Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course, recorded the quickest lap through two practice sessions for the Honda Indy 200 at Mid-Ohio.

ARCA Menards Series Preview-Elko

After a few weeks off, the ARCA Menards Series returns to action and continues their stretch toward the championship finale at Kansas Speedway in October.

Power wins the Indy 500

INDIANAPOLIS -- Two weeks ago in the Indy Grand Prix, Will Power was relieved to break his run of lackluster finishes to win for the third time at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway. All week leading up to the 102nd Indianapolis 500, he was calm, collected and stoic, going into a race he'd failed to win for so many years. In victory lane, tears poured out of the "ultimate road driver" who once said he hated ovals and he was overcome with elation, because he'd finally won the ultimate road race in open-wheel racing, Indianapolis 500.